Stationery

  • P6EditedP6Edited2Business card Edited

Description: Using the basic tools in Illustrator & InDesign I created a new logo to fit a company .

Here are some of the steps that went into this logo design:

  • Getting involved in the story of the restaurant helped me to understand what the company was expecting for their logo.
  • Sketching was the second step in the process; I used all the ideas that came into my mind while I was listening the story of the company.
  • I used the name of the restaurant, and I wanted to use a graphic image of a real teapot and that’s how the letter “o” became a teapot.
  • Of course you cannot enjoy a good tea if it isn’t hot enough, so that’s why I incorporated steam as a part of the logo.
  • After trying 6 different fonts I decided to use the Oldstyle Serif font “Poor richard”.
  • Once I had the logo, I used the different items inside of it to create the bussines card.

Message: Teapot gourmet is a chain of gourmet restaurants growing in the United States.
It is very well known for its culinary art and its unique way to prepare your favorite plates.
Like every period of time, the company was looking to renovate their image by creating a new logo.
Teapot gourmet is always thinking in their clients, and for that reason this company wants to evolve to keep having a fresh image and to continue giving the best service in the country.

Audience: All of those who are looking for a comfortable place to eat delicious plates.

Fonts : Poor richard & Arial rounded MT Bold

Leave a comment